Menu

Cinderella

The Belgrade Theatre in association with Imagine Theatre presents

Cinderella

By Iain Lauchlan

Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Saturday 13 January 2018

  • Presented at Belgrade Main stage
  • Tickets: Adults: £15.75 to £24.75. Children: £10.75 to £19.75

For Sale

Book Tickets

This Christmas you’re invited to a Royal Ball at the Belgrade Theatre with the nation’s favourite panto, Cinderella. This wonderful rags-to-riches tale is guaranteed to delight all the family and bring a touch of magic and make-believe to your festive celebrations.

“Could be Coventry’s best panto in years” ★★★★★
Coventry Telegraph on last year’s panto

Join Cinderella on her quest to win the heart of the dashing Prince Charming, with a little help from her best friend Buttons and the enchanting Fairy Godmother. But with her evil Ugly Sisters determined to ruin her chances and the clock about to strike midnight, will Cinders manage to win the Prince’s love before the spell runs out?

Once again written and directed by Iain Lauchlan, this year’s panto will feature the spectacular sets, lavish costumes and sing-along-songs that make a trip to the Belgrade a truly unmissable Christmas treat. What’s more, with not one but two dastardly dames in the shape of the Ugly Sisters, this year’s show is set to be double the fun!

“The Belgrade Team has done it again” ★★★★
What’s on Live on last year’s panto

So pick up a pumpkin, grab your glass slippers and join us for some sparkling festive fun at the Belgrade Theatre, where Coventry celebrates Christmas.

Hurry now, the clock is ticking…

Wed 22 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 23 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 23 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 24 Nov 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 25 Nov 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 25 Nov 5:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 29 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 30 Nov 10:15am Limited Availability
Thu 30 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 1 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Fri 1 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 2 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 2 Dec 5:00pm Signed Performance Book Tickets
Tue 5 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 6 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Thu 7 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 7 Dec 6:30pm Captioned Performance Book Tickets
Fri 8 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Fri 8 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 9 Dec 1:00pm Audio Described Book Tickets
Sat 9 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 12 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Tue 12 Dec 1:30pm Limited Availability
Wed 13 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Thu 14 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Fri 15 Dec 10:15am Limited Availability
Fri 15 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 16 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 16 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 17 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 17 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 19 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Tue 19 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 20 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 21 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 22 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 23 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 23 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 24 Dec 1:00pm Limited Availability
Tue 26 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 26 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 27 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 27 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 28 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 28 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 29 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 29 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 30 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 30 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sun 31 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 2 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 2 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 3 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 3 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 4 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 5 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 6 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 6 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 10 Jan 10:30am Relaxed Performance, Captioned Performance Book Tickets
Wed 10 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 11 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 12 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 13 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 13 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets

What is a relaxed performance?

A relaxed performance is specifically designed to be an open and welcoming environment for those audience members who may enjoy, or benefit from, a more relaxed performance style. This includes those with Autism Spectrum Conditions, sensory and communication disorders, learning disabilities, dementia, or other conditions. These shows are for everyone, including families with small children.

In a relaxed performance, audiences are asked to be aware of individual’s needs to move or make involuntary noise. We may make some small changes to light and sound effects.

A familiarisation visit prior to the show is available in the week before the show (final date to be confirmed).

What to expect from a Belgrade Theatre Pantomime

The Belgrade’s pantomime is all you would expect from a traditional panto – a magical spectacle full of silly humour, fairytale characters and glittering sets and costumes. There will be singing, dancing, slapstick comedy, audience participation and of course a traditional dame played by a man.

Our pantomimes are suitable for the whole family. We would never include any strong language, however there may be the odd joke thrown in especially for the grown ups!

The Oxford English Dictionary describes it as ‘a kind of play performed at Christmas time characterized by farce, music, lavish sets, stock roles and topical jokes.’

Is it panto audition time? Oh yes it is!

Posted by Sairah Rehman on 4th September 2017

We were so excited to host panto auditions for the region’s most talented young performers for the junior chorus of this year’s pantomime, Cinderella! Childr... Read more

blog comments powered by Disqus